About the Parochial Church Council and the Standing Committee

The Parochial Church Council (P.C.C.)

Any person registered on All Saints' Parochial Electoral Register is eligible for election to the P.C.C. Those on the register may vote at
the Annual General Meeting usually held after the 10:15am Service on the first Sunday in April. Members of the P.C.C. serve for a three year period and are then eligible for re-election along with any first time nominees. Each candidate requires two nominees from the Parochial Electoral Role. Interested candidates should approach the Vicar initially .
Two P.C.C. members represent the Parish at the Deanery Synod along with other representatives of other Parishes in the Leyland Deanery.

The Standing Committee

This is a smaller group of P.C.C. members made up of the two Church Wardens, the Parish Treasurer, the Parish Secretary, two other members of the P.C.C. and the Vicar. The Standing Committee determine strategic decisions to be approved by the P.C.C.

Community Web Kit provided free by BT
Cookies and Privacy | Charity Number: xn6800